fuck me...



longest road
05/10/2004 5:17 pm



this is the first song i've written in almost exactly a year....


i know of what it takes to be alone

and i know of what i need to find myself

and i know that i need to be alone

oh i know that it takes to find myself

i tell myself that i'll remember

the promise i made to change

and i'd tell you that i forgot

every promise i've ever made

i tell myself that i despise the fact i never try

but if i told i try my best

then thats just another lie

i'm scared of what it takes to be alone

and i'm scared of what i need to find myself

and i'm scared that i need to be alone

oh i'm scared that it takes to find myself

i change the outline to make up for

the lack of change inside

andi cant tell you how many times

that i push the truth aside

i pretend that im beautiful

when its all a pretty lie

think im honest to myself

that im not just another guy

a guy who knows of what it takes to be alone

who knows of what i need to find myself

and i'm scared that i need to be alone

oh i know that it takes to find myself

and i know of what it takes to be myself

and i know of what it takes to be myself

and i know of what it takes to be myself

and i know of what it takes to be myself

and i know of what it takes to be myself

and i know of what it takes to be myself

and i know of what it takes to scare myself





comments
<<<<< - >>>>>


2002 / 2003 / 2004 / Contact / Pictures / Home / Random Entry / D.land