fuck me...



What You Can't See
Thursday, Oct. 02, 2003 12:45 a.m.



You crawl into bed and say,

I wanna do something for you no one has ever done before,

and i calmy reply... 'then just tell me you love me, or you can sleep on the floor.'

But when I like someone,

it's in silent agony.

And I can't love someone,

without physical pain.

And the two have become synonamous,

yeah the two make a real pair,

but I can't sit and wait here,

and I would go to you but I know that's not playing fair.

Then sometimes;

for apparently no reason,

I lay down in my bed,

and cry.

Sometimes,

for no visible reason,

I lay down in bed,

and I wish that I'd die.

But other times,

I get under the blankt,

a big ol' grin on my face,

and I laughing at a joke in my head,

and that's the only place that I feel safe.

And people will look at me,

and see what I have as who I am.

Like I'm myfriends and money and

GOD DAMN!

CAN'T SOMEONE BE MELANCHOLY,

EVEN WITH ALL THEY HAVE?

AND CAN'T I BE DEPRESSED?

DESPITE ALL THAT I HAVE?

And sometimes..

for no visible reason,

I lay down myhead and cry,

but what you can't see,

is that one again,

it all circles back to one thing,

LONELY.



comments
<<<<< - >>>>>


2002 / 2003 / 2004 / Contact / Pictures / Home / Random Entry / D.land