fuck me...



Should Know
Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 9:28 p.m.



>< should know ><

I'm sitting in the dark

waiting for your voice

hoping it will come before I slip away

hoping it will come and stay.

so I sit in the corner

my face red and wet

but you still aren�t there

and I cant help but feel regret

I gave u a glimpse of my insides

and I didn�t think it could hurt, besides

who cares if it did.

but I was stupid, and naive

you just walked away,

just got up to leave

and then I was alone again in the dark

he came up the stairs to cause some damage

to take away what I had left

to turn completely savage

so I ran to the door,

and turned the lock

and he started banging

and the fear turned to shock.

I tried to keep it in,

to joke, ignore the shaking

the sound of wood breaking.

I yelled I would call the cops

and he backed off,

hid the weapon,

and ran off.

I told her in tears,

rocking on the floor in the closet

tried to close the door

to take it back and hide it.

but she already knew

and she blames this on me

even if I was just a kid

I should know I�m not supposed to make him angry

but you would think it wouldn�t matter

that she would hold me and tell me it�ll be alright

to tell me that she wont rest,

until my worries are chased from my sight

but instead she told me to leave

to go live somewhere else

because she didn�t want me making him angry,

so I should find another house.

so instead of feeling safe,

I�m cast away,

instead of being sheltered,

I�m being cast away

instead of her seeing me as her son,

she sees me as child support pay

and I thought it wouldn�t matter

that she would hold me and tell me it�ll be alright

to tell me that she wont rest,

until my worries are chased from my sight

but it obviously does matter

more than her son

so I just wet my clothes with tears

as I grab the bags to run

and maybe it will be better this way

better than if I were to stay

and maybe they will treat me like a son

and not just the 2nd one

and maybe...

maybe I can just stop wishing for a better life,

'cause I wont need to,

because it wont include you.





comments
<<<<< - >>>>>


2002 / 2003 / 2004 / Contact / Pictures / Home / Random Entry / D.land