fuck me...



Consumption
Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 9:27 p.m.



>< consumption ><

and this earth is full of pain

and this world is full of hate

and this country is no sun, all rain,

and this city is taking innocent's destinies from fate

it takes them, and people end them.

they steal them, and humans alter them.

so I go to my room,

I don't trust being outside.

and if I have to be alone,

I�d rather be inside.

so I lock the door,

board up the window,

wish I could do more,

but this is all I know.

and if I were to go outside,

I would have no protection.

and if I were to leave my room,

I would drown in this rat race.

where people consume their lives in work,

when they don't want to in the 1st place.

and how can you choose to die of boredom,

and why would u let yourself live that way,

just consuming yourself in superficiality till u eventually fade away.

so I lock the door,

board up the window,

wish I could do more,

but this is all I know.





comments
<<<<< - >>>>>


2002 / 2003 / 2004 / Contact / Pictures / Home / Random Entry / D.land