fuck me...



Whiplashed and Rainsplashed
Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 9:29 p.m.



>< whiplashed and rainsplashed ><

the blood caked on my face,

whip lashed and rain splashed.

I�m exhausted enough to die, and give up all that I...

and my hair is hacked and short.

when my nails are long and black.

and my eyes are wet and red

and my brain wishes me dead.

and they dissect my facade,

pick it apart, part, by, part.

because they fear the unknown,

still I know this is only the start.

and it�s a struggle in this world,

for an original to be original,

and it�s a job of work in this city,

for a faggot to be himself,

and it�s laughable to consider,

that this is who I�ve become

and it�s hilarious to believe,

that I�m the only one.

so I try to push myself to be who I�m not and hack away till I�m anything resembling bought.

and I am just a teen in a town

where everything is new

and the only thing I know is how not to be you.

I�m just a slacker with an attitude,

I�m just a fag with a vendetta

and I�m just me,

trying to be better.

so I climb myself out of the window,

and at a slow pace walk down the street and when I come back I stare down at my hair on the floor

and tears fall past my feet

I have to struggle to be me

I have to struggle to be free.

I have to struggle, and it�s not me.

and it�s a struggle in this world,

for an original to be original

and it�s a job of work in this city,

for a faggot to be himself.

and it�s laughable to consider,

that this is who I�ve become

and it�s hilarious to believe,

that I�m the only one.



comments
<<<<< - >>>>>


2002 / 2003 / 2004 / Contact / Pictures / Home / Random Entry / D.land