fuck me...



survivor of you
Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004 02:32



lies and

half truths

no-truths

all these things

i love to hear about

survivor of

my brother

survivor of

myself

i hope i never have to

survive you

because i know i could

and i wish that wasn't true

and i'm glad it is

survivor of

hate

love

lust

terrorism

and

concealing information

like denial but not

an exscuse

lie to me

so easily

like im just someone

you'd mention in passing

make me feel cheap

like im your whore

im the boy on the side

the one to whom

its okay to lie

mention it once twice or

never

you chose never

but thats not

how i work

you call me

baby

sweetie

honey

from now on

there'll always be

a lingering doubt

i'll always wonder

if you're telling me the truth

so help you god,

i hope you are.

because i cant be treated

like im not special

you say

'i love you alot'

i ask

'well what does love mean to you'

i feel dirty

betayed

ashamed

this is why

i was always afraid

love isnt pure anymore

love isnt lovely anymore

my love is conditional

i love every person inside of you

even the asshole

even the one that lied

and if you ever cheat on me again

you'll be my brother.

and then i'll take your hammer

and show you how it feels

to be a survivor of you.



comments
<<<<< - >>>>>


2002 / 2003 / 2004 / Contact / Pictures / Home / Random Entry / D.land